Meet "Mo"

Meet "Mo" from Pennsylvania. "Mo" is 20 years old and has Down syndrome. Only families from Pennsylvania can be considered, and fees will be waived if adopted from foster care.

Meet "Mo"! 

"Mo" is a 20 year old young woman with Down syndrome. She is currently residing in Pennsylvania, but families in PA and surrounding states will be considered as an option. 

"Mo" is a joyful, affectionate young woman. She listens to simple directions and gets along well with others. She especially loves music, singing, and dancing. She will happily sing along to familiar songs and move to the rhythm of the music. "Mo" loves the company of others. She prefers to be around people and enjoys being outside when the weather is nice. She really likes school and making new friends.

"Mo" sometimes copies the behaviors she observes around her. She does well in a semi calm environment when other people are present. She can be playful and loving and brings positivity wherever she goes. She would do great with a family who is patient, affectionate, and willing to provide unconditional love and support. "Mo" is also open to gaining permanent connections who would visit her and be a relational support throughout her adulthood.

It is important for "Mo" to have visits with her biological mom; only families from Pennsylvania will be considered.

Due to "Mo's" age, termination of parental rights is not required in order for adoption or occur.

If you are interested in "Mo" and you are on the NDSAN registry, please email Molly and she will send your home study and family profile to his worker.

If you are not on the NDSAN registry, and you are interested in "Mo", please fill out this form here.  

If you do not have a home study, please know that "Mo" may be placed by the time your home study is completed, and getting a home study will not guarantee "Mo's" placement with your family. If you are interested in the adoption process, please start here.


A Program Provided By Global Cloud Logo
Generously Supported By Penn Station Logo